2017 WAEC Coordination And Marking Of Script | All States Centres | How To Participate

How To Register For 2017 WAEC GCE - www.waeconline.org

2017 WAEC Coordination And Marking Of Script | All States Centres | How To Participate

The West African Examinations Council (WAEC) will conduct the Main Coordination and Marking of Scripts for the May/June 2017 West African Senior School Certificate Examination (WASSCE) across the country from 24th May 2017 to 9th June 2017.

According to the Deputy Director (Public Affairs) WAEC, Y.D. Ari, the exercise, which will be carried out at 75 (Seventy-Five) Venues across the country, will involve a total of 60,907(Sixty Thousand, Nine Hundred and Seven) Examiners; comprising of 62 (Sixty-Two) Chief Examiners; 9,158 (Nine Thousand, One Hundred and Fifty-Eight) Team Leaders and 51,687 (Fifty-One Thousand, Six Hundred and Eighty-Seven) Assistant Examiners.

He noted that the Coordination meetings of Chief Examiners and Team Leaders will be held on Thursday, Wednesday May 24, 2017 while the Coordination meetings for Assistant Examiners will be held on Thursday May 25 to Sunday May 28, 2017 at all the Venues.

�The actual marking of scripts will take place from Monday May 28, 2017 to Friday June 12, 2017,� he said.

He pointed out that arrangements are, however, being made by the Council for examiners to print their letters of invitations from its website saying that text messages on how to do this will be sent to all examiners who have submitted their mobile phone numbers to the Council.

2017 WAEC Coordination And Marking Of Script | All States Centres | How To Participate
Important notice to Gatecrasher’s
The marking venue which exist currently in Nigeria for the marking exercise are:


  1. Aba marking venue, Girls Secondary School, Abayi-Aba
  2. Abakaliki marking venue, Holy Ghost Secondary School, Abakaliki
  3. Abeokuta 1 marking venue, Rev. Kuti Memmorial Grammar School, Abeokuta
  4. Abeokuta 2 marking venue, Abeokuta Girls Grammar School, Onikolobo, Abeokuta
  5. Abuja marking venue, Government Secondary School, Wuse 3
  6. Ado-Ekiti 1 marking venue, Christ Girls’ School, Ado-Ekiti
  7. Ado-Ekiti 2 marking venue, Mary Immaculate Girls Grammar School, Ado-Ekiti
  8. Agbor marking venue, Ogbemudein Mixed Secondary School, Agbor
  9. Akure 1 marking venue, Acquinas College, Akure
  10. Akure 2 marking venue, Fiwasaye Girls’ Grammar School, Akure
  11. Asaba marking venue, Anglican Girls Grammar School, Asaba
  12. Auchi marking venue, Our Lady of Fatima College, Auchi
  13. Awka marking venue, Igwebike Grammar School, Awka
  14. Bauchi marking venue, General Hassan UsmanKatsina College, Bauchi
  15. Benin 1 marking venue, Idia College, Benin-City
  16. Benin 2 marking venue, Western Boys High School, Benin-City
  17. Birnin Kebbi marking venue, Nagari College Birnin Kebbi
  18. Calabar marking venue, Hope Waddell Training Institution, Calabar
  19. Dutse marking venue, Government Commercial School, Dutse
  20. Enugu 1 marking venue, Urban Anglican Girls School, Ogui New Layout, Enugu
  21. Enugu 2 marking venue, Federal Govt. College Enugu.
  22. Gombe marking venue, Education Resource Centre, Gombe
  23. Gusau marking venue, Sambo Secondary School, Gusau
  24. Gwagwalada marking venue, Government Secondary School, Gwagwalada
  25. The Polytechnic Ibadan, CBT Centre. Ibadan.
  26. Ibadan 1 marking venue, Loyola College, Old Ife Rd., Ibadan
  27. Ibadan 2 marking venue, Anwar-Ul Grammar School, Eleyele Ibadan
  28. Ibadan 3 marking venue, St Patrick’s Grammar School, Bashorun Ibadan
  29. Ijebu-Ode marking venue, Ijebu-Ode Grammar School, Ijebu-Ode
  30. Ikare-Akoko marking venue, Victory College, Ikare-Akoko
  31. Ikorodu marking venue, Government. Senior College, Ikorodu
  32. Ikot-Ekpene marking venue, State College, Ikot-Ekpene
  33. Ilaro marking venue, Yewa College, Ilaro
  34. Ile-Ife marking venue, Oduduwa College, Ile-Ife
  35. Ilesa marking venue, Ilesa Grammar School, Ilesa
  36. Ilorin 1 marking venue, St. Anthony Secondary School, Ilorin
  37. Ilorin 2 marking venue, Sheikh Abdulkadir College, Ilorin
  38. Jalingo marking venue, Magami Government Day Secondary School, Jalingo
  39. Jos marking venue, St. Murumba College, Jos
  40. Kabba marking venue, St. Monica College, Kabba
  41. Kaduna marking venue 1, Sardauna Memorial College (SMC) Kaduna
  42. Kaduna marking venue 2, Queen Amina College, Kaduna
  43. Kafanchan marking venue, Government College, Kagoro
  44. Kano marking venue 1, Rumfa College, Kano
  45. Kano marking venue 2, Government Secondary School, Tarauni, Kano
  46. Katsina marking venue, Government Day Secondary School KofarYandaka, Katisna
  47. Lafia marking venue, Government Science School, Lafia
  48. WAEC International office, Agidingbi, Lagos
  49. Lagos (Agege 1) marking venue,Government Senior College, Agege
  50. Lagos (Agege 2) marking venue, Saka Tinubu Memorial High School, Orile-Agege
  51. Lagos (Igando) marking venue, Igando Community Junior High School, Igando
  52. Lagos (Ijanikin) marking venue, Nigerian Navy Secondary School, Ojo-Ijanikin
  53. Lagos (Ilupeju) marking venue, Ilupeju Senior Secondary School, Ilupeju
  54. Lagos (Obanikoro) marking venue, Baptist Academy, Obanikoro
  55. Lagos (Surulere) marking venue, A.U.D. Grammar School, Surulere
  56. Lokoja marking venue, Bishop Delisle College, Lokoja
  57. Makurdi marking venue, Mount St. Gabriel Secondary School, Makurdi
  58. Mbaise marking venue, Mbaise Secondary School, Aboh Mbaise
  59. Minna marking venue, Ahmadu Bahago Secondary School, Bosso Road, Minna
  60. Nnewi marking venue, Maria Regina Model Comprehensive College, Nnewi
  61. Nsukka 1 marking venue, Nsukka High School, Nsukka
  62. Nsukka 2 marking venue, Govt Technical College (G.T.C), Nsukka.
  63. Offa marking venue, Offa Grammar School, Offa
  64. Ogbomoso marking venue, Ogbomoso High Sch., Ogbomoso
  65. Okene marking venue, Ebira Community Secondary School, Okene
  66. Okigwe marking venue, Federal Government College, Okigwe
  67. Okitipupa marking venue, Stella Maris College, Okitipupa
  68. Ondo marking venue, St. Joseph’s College, Ondo
  69. Onitsha 1 marking venue, Dennis Memorial Grammar School, Onitsha
  70. Onitsha 2 marking venue, Christ the King College, Onitsha.
  71. Orlu marking venue,Township Comprehensive Secondary Amaifeke,Orlu.
  72. Osogbo 1 marking venue, Osogbo Grammar Sch., Osogbo
  73. Osogbo 2 marking venue, Unity High School, Osogbo
  74. Ota marking venue, Iganmode Grammar School, Ota
  75. Otukpo marking venue, St. Francis College, Otukpo
  76. Owerri 1 marking venue, Government Secondary School, Owerri
  77. Owerri 2 marking venue, Emmanuel College, Owerri
  78. Oyo marking venue, Olivet Bapt. High School, Oyo
  79. Pankshin marking venue, Government College, Pankshin.
  80. Port-Harcourt marking venue, Federal Government College, Rumuokoro
  81. Sagamu marking venue, Remo Secondary School, Sagamu
  82. Sapele marking venue, Chude Girls’ (Model) Secondary School, Sapele
  83. Sokoto marking venue, Federal Government College, Sokoto
  84. Ughelli marking venue, Anglican Girls Grammar School, Ughelli
  85. Umuahia marking venue, Girls Secondary School, Umuahia
  86. Uyo marking venue 1, Community Compr. Secondary School, Four Towns, Uyo
  87. Uyo marking venue 2, Adiaha Obong Commercial Secondary School, Uyo
  88. Yenagoa marking venue, St. Jude’s Girls Secondary School, Yenagoa
  89. Yola marking venue, Adamawa State Poly., Yola
  90. Zaria marking venue 1, Demonstration Secondary School, Abu, Zaria
  91. Zaria marking venue 2, Barewa College, Zaria

Anyone interested in marking of scripts should be at the centre on the day of rhe coordination.

Click here to comment